We were awarded our 1st Green Flag in October 2014. We are very proud of all our hard work and achievement.

Our new Eco topics for this year are:  Litter, Energy and Food and the Environment.


 Eco-Committee members:

Teacher Representatives:   Mrs Kennedy, Miss Hannah

Class Representatives:

P2a – Struan Young    Ali Morrison                    P2b – Charlie Frearson   Erin Gallagher

P3 – Ryan Dunlop     Kayla Inglis                        P3/4 Lewis Robertson   Martha Ledger

P4 – Brandon McArdle    Kyle Muirhead          P4/5 – Alicia Boyle   Ellie Baillie

P5 – Connor Stewart    Eva Skedd                      P5/6 Amy Stirling   Lexi Donohoe

P6 – Nathan Warwick    Lucy Farquhar             P7 – Freya Watkins   Jennifer McDonald


We are looking at ways to be more energy efficient in school and all classes now have an Energy Monitoring Checklist to remind them of how to save energy in the class and throughout the school. The checklist was created by Jennifer and Freya (P7).



The Eco-committee continuing there Anti-litter and anti-dog fouling crusade with Mr Gorman from Streetscene (NAC).